top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureleicesterladyperkz

Spotlight on Fans: Blaine and Carly



What is your name?

My name is Blaine and my wife's name is Carly.


Where you are based?:

As of now we live in North Vernon, Indiana, But I'm originally from Mineral Wells, Texas.


What you would like to share about your family and job?

Well I come from a pretty big family that spans over a lot of mothers and fathers. I'm the only child of my mother and father, but I have 3 half brothers, 1 half sister, 5 step brothers, and 1 step sister. So it's a pretty big group of us. A lot of us are gamers.



Do you have any pets?

No pets at the moment(we will get more) but we had cat named Dante and I had a dog named Zayden that I loved very much.


How did you start playing/watching LOL?



I started playing League when my group of friends from back in Texas kept pestering me about trying it until i finally caved back in 2012. The funny thing is out of about 9 or 10 of us, I think I'm the only one that still plays to this day lol.

What does the LOL community mean to you?

That's a loaded question. Originally I thought the LOL community was toxic, but I started watching pro LOL in 2013 when the original Cloud9 team was together, so I started watching every week and fell in love with that team. I've been a hardcore



C9 fan ever since. I love the community though. The times where we all rally, or when fans of other teams and I banter back and forth, it's all fun. I live to watch C9 play every weekend, it's the highlight of my week. So overall, the league community has been a part of my life for 9 years, but I love it. I wouldn't change a thing.





What are your other passions?

Well, I'm married and a father of 3 beautiful kids, so having hobbies is kind of a luxury. Mostly it's either gaming or music. I love to play games, I'm also an avid singer. I also play the guitar, although I haven't touched one in a while lol. But basically if I have free time, it's going to be gaming or music related.




Thank you so much to Blaine and Carly. I see them interacting with C9 all the time and it is a pleasure to learn more about them! I also love that you can see my Fudge Piggie on the poster in the background of one of the pictures! Lots of Love LeicesterLadyPerkz XXX

134 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page